Thoughts To Live By…

Single Woman’s Prayer

Posted on: January 14, 2009

Now I lay me down to sleep.
Please don’t send me no more creeps.
Please just send me one good man.
One without a wedding band.

One good man who’s sweet as pie.
Who brushed his teeth and doesn’t lie.
Who dresses neat and doesn’t smell.
And is sexy like my man Denzel.
Is super-rich like Michael J.
On second thought, that’s okay.

Man, if I should die before I wake,
that would truly take the cake;
No matrimony or honeymoon.
No fancy reception planned for June.
No throwing of the wedding bouquet.
Please, God, don’t let me go out that way.
If I die before I meet Mr. Right
I won’t go out without a fight.
But then again with my luck,
He’d probably be just some schmuck.

The single life is not that bad
I know it’s just a passing fad.
I won’t be blue. I will not frown.
Besides, I like my toilet seat down.
No more makeup, won’t comb my hair.
So never mind this stupid prayer.

The single life will do just fine.
So what’s up, girlfriend?
IT’S PARTY TIME!!!!

7 Responses to "Single Woman’s Prayer"

Scope at yer service.
What may your wish be?
A man? A good man?
Pray to Scope sincerely, and you wish shalt come true. ^.^

Been roaming about in WordPress and stumbled against your blog with the “humour” tag. Pardon me, but I can’t resist leaving a short rejoinder.

Wonderfully divinely thy prayer thou sing
Perhaps you should allow yourself one little fling

So true!

That’s so true

Great poem! Very funny and clever

Bravo!!!

Leave a Reply

January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 293,844 hits
